Catholicism Original Series Soundtrack (Digital Access Version Only)

Catholicism Original Series Soundtrack (Digital Access Version Only)

By Bishop Robert Barron
Product Code: 09492238140
★★★★★ ★★★★★ 5.00/5 Stars. (1 Review)

CAD $13.95
Sunrise Marian Loyalty Points

This item will earn 13 loyalty reward points. Learn about loyalty points >

Currently out of stock. Order now to reserve an incoming shipment of this product.


Product Description


The 15-track musical score that accompanies Father Robert Barron's CATHOLICISM documentary series was composed by Steve Mullen* and draws upon melodies from traditional Gregorian chant. Father Barron's words and the rich imagery of the series are amplified by the emotional power of these treasures of the Faith.

A full-color, 28-page booklet comes with the soundtrack explaining the composer's inspiration and the meaning behind each song. Featuring descriptions of the ancient chants as well as art and photography from the CATHOLICISM series, this booklet serves as an abbreviated spiritual study based upon the entire 10-part journey, CATHOLICISM.

Total time: 49:13

*All tracks composed by Steve Mullen with the exception of Agnus Dei: Tropes on the Resurrection, which was composed by Dr. Peter Latona and performed by the Choir of the Basilica of the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception in Washington, D.C., Peter Latona, Director.

Track List

  1. Opening Credits
  2. The Mystery of God
  3. Mary, Handmaid & Mother
  4. Christ as Warrior & Child
  5. The Beatific Vision
  6. The Sainte-Chapelle
  7. Veritable Despair
  8. The Poor in Spirit
  9. Amazed & Afraid
  10. The Site of the Holy Sepulchre
  11. The Site of the Resurrection
  12. Participation in Christ
  13. Dante's Hell & Lough Derg
  14. Agnus Dei: Tropes on the Resurrection
  15. Epilogue

Read More
Read Less


★★★★★ ★★★★★
5.00/5 Stars out of 1 Review
5 Stars
(Mississauga, ON) | May 23rd, 2015
With or without the program, this is a lovely album. Thanks.

Best Sellers