The Wonder Series

The Wonder Series

Product Code: 510610

USD $31.80

Check out the related products below!


Product Description

This set of four sweet books for children was written by Marion Ames Taggart, who was a popular Catholic children's author in the 1920's.  We have lovingly restored these books from the 1920s originals, printed by Benziger Brothers. Intended for little hands, they all have large, thick, durable pages (not quite a board book, but a step up) and lots of full color illustrations.

The Wonder Story tells the tale of Christ’s coming to earth as a little child; this story is then continued in The Wonder Days, which shows us His Hidden Life in the home at Nazareth. We then have The Wonder Gifts, which tells of the Sacraments that bring us the gift of God’s Grace, and The Wonder Offering, which describes the Mass with exquisite watercolor illustrations.  Each can be purchased separately, or save 25% when you buy them as a package of four!



Login to review this product. We offer a 1% discount with each review - up to a max of 2 reviews or 2% discount per order. Your invoice will be manually adjusted upon the verification of your reviews. Thank you for supporting our Catholic Apostolate.