The Adventures of Nick & Sam (Nick and Sam) Books 1-6 Box Set

The Adventures of Nick & Sam (Nick and Sam) Books 1-6 Box Set

By Paul McCusker
Product Code: 9781950939121
★★★★★ ★★★★★ 5.00/5 Stars. (1 Review)

CAD $75.95
Sunrise Marian Loyalty Points

This item will earn 75 loyalty reward points. Learn about loyalty points >

In Stock


Product Description

One of the most popular Catholic children's book series! Now you can collect the first six books of The Adventures of Nick & Sam in a convenient box set.

This set includes six books:

  1. Perfect Gifts
  2. Hidden Treasures
  3. The Best Advent Ever
  4. Trouble with Lent
  5. A World of Wonder
  6. View from the Top

About the Series

Nicolas (Nick) and Samantha (Sam) Perry are twins in the Perry family. They moved with their parents, their brother Andrew, and their sister Lizzy, to Hope Springs in the summer. Hope Springs is a fictional town in the mountains of Colorado, the setting of the Hope Springs series. Hope Springs is a multi-faceted series of stories that explores living the Catholic faith in the modern world.This series presents the adventures of the twins, their family, their friends, and the people they encounter at school, church, and in town. 

This series presents Catholic culture easily and normally, and provides opportunities for readers to think about the consequences of words and actions. Centered around the Perry family, Hope Springs was introduced as short stories in the Signs Of Grace catechetical workbooks and now includes novels for First Readers (ages 7+) under the banner The Adventures Of Nick & Sam. 

The world of Hope Springs also appears in the grown-up novel Blue Christmas

The likeable and engaging characters reflect the sensibilities and struggles of being Catholic in the quirky small town of Hope Springs, playing out their faith at the St. Clare of Assisi Catholic Church and School, with their neighborhood friends and adversaries, and in the many adventures that makes the teachings of the Church come alive. This series is written similarly to the Adventures in Odyssey series and the Magic Tree House series. It is recommended for readers ages seven and up, but can also be read by parents to younger children.

About the Author

Paul McCusker is an American writer most widely known for Adventures in Odyssey, but he has worked on many other types of writing projects: novels, plays, musicals, radio dramas, and movie scripts. Paul now writes for the Augustine Institute Radio Theatre productions and the Publishing Department. He is a convert to Catholicism, and lives in Colorado Springs, Colorado with his wife and children.

Read More
Read Less


★★★★★ ★★★★★
5.00/5 Stars out of 1 Review
(Ontario) | July 7th, 2022
Very adventurous I really like that it's a box set have read up to and still reading #3 the lent one I am prone to want the next one. Paul McCusker has done very well I love it!