The Madonna Series

The Madonna Series

By Rev. P. Henry Matimore
Product Code: A510700

No reviews yet. Write review.

CAD $66.95
Sunrise Marian Loyalty Points

This item will earn 66 loyalty reward points. Learn about loyalty points >

In Stock


Product Description

Originally produced in Chicago during the reign of Cardinal George Mundelein in the early 1930s, this series of three study readers for the third through fifth grade features generously illustrated volumes based on stories from the Bible and the Lives of the Saints.

This set includes:

A Child's Garden of Religion Stories: Here we find stories from the early portions of the Old and New Testaments, beginning with Genesis and Exodus, and continuing through the Birth of Jesus to his early days of preaching.  The volume closes with a selection of stories about the saints. Printed in softcover.

Wonder Stories of God's People: In the second volume in the Madonna Series, Wonder Stories of God’s People, the stories of the Old and New Testament are carried on with Jacob, Joseph, Samson and David, and the Miracles, Passion and Death of Our Lord. Select stories of the saints are also included.
Printed in hardcover - full color with beautiful illustrations.

Heroes of God's Church:  This fifth grade volume in the Madonna Series is intended as a study in virtue using the stories of the Saints.  Each one is presented, not merely as a two-dimensional figure for admiration, or a miracle worker, but as a real human in real-world situations. Printed in softcover.

Read More
Read Less



There are no reviews for this item yet.

Best Sellers


Customers who bought this item also bought